top of page

Hostile Smiles is the solo acoustic project of 

singer/songwriter Oscar Hackett who has played in numerous bands that have been highly active in the Irish music scene such as Versive, Storyboard, All It's Worth and Never Meant's very own, Homecomings.

Hostile Smiles blends beatifully ambient guitar parts with haunting vocal melodies akin to acts such as Owen and the Promise Ring. Hostile Smiles was first showcased on the Four Corners split with the release of "Tired Eyes".


A prolific songwriter in his own right, Hostile Smiles will feature in a number of releases in

the upcoming year.

About Me

Add/follow me on social media to find out about my release, gigs and other projects.


Get in touch to book a show, in regards to any press via

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
bottom of page